Library Board

Alberta’s public libraries are governed by Boards of volunteer trustees appointed by local municipal councils.

The Libraries Act enables the establishment of public library boards to provide municipal and regional library service. The Act sets out the powers and duties of these boards, and gives them full management and control of public library service.

Village of Standard Library Board

Lori Bach, Board Chair

Verna Nelson, Treasurer

Jolayne Christensen, Secretary

John Getz, Marigold Rep

Larry R. Casey, Village of Standard Council Rep

Members at Large:                                                

Mark Clark

Belinda Nielsen

Brielle Story

Katie Wheatley                                                                          

Questions? Contact us.